If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Destiny 2 will go down for a while on Thursday to implement a console update and a PC hotfix

Guardians, there's an upcoming period of Destiny 2 downtime that you might want to plan around.

Destiny 2 will go down for about four hours on Thursday, November 2, so that the game can be updated. During that time, you'll need to find something else to do with yourself (personally I recommend reading through our Destiny 2 guide).

According to Destiny's help page, at 8:00 AM Pacific / 3:00 PM UTC, the game will be unavailable to log into. An hour after this, players who were already playing when this period began will be kicked briefly so that the updates can be implemented.

destiny_2

This will be done to bring the game up to version 1.0.6, which is going to make public spaces more populated and introduce various tweaks to Crucible match parameters. At the same time, the PC version will get a hotfix that will address issues players may have had with their clan pages, and to fix performance issues some might have experienced.

The work is scheduled to end at 12:00 PM Pacific / 7:00 PM UTC, but the update will be available two hours prior, meaning that you can jump straight back in when the game returns.

So, yes, it'll be down for a bit, but Destiny 2 will come back slightly more stable and enjoyable than before. What's not to like?

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

Comments

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch