If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Destiny 2 is free for PC users through November 18, Gambit free trial next weekend

PC users can download Destiny 2 for free today through November 18 and keep it forever.

Those who don't own Destiny 2 on PC can grab the game as a free gift off Battle.net from today through November 18. It's Bungie's way of celebrating the game's anniversary on Battle.net.

New Battle.net accounts created after 11:00 a.m. PDT on November 2 will be required to enable Blizzard SMS Protect before claiming their free Destiny 2 copy.

Current Destiny 2 players on PC will get an exclusive Anniversary Emblem in December. It will not be available anywhere else.

A Gambit trial will be available for all Destiny 2 players, regardless of whether they own Forsaken, November 9-11. For those who do own Forsaken, Double Infamy will also be available in the Gambit playlist.

As it’s a full curse week, expect to see some Ascendant Primeval Servitors during that time.

The Gambit trail weekend kicks off on November 9 at 9am PST, 12pm EST, 5pm UK and ends on November 11 at the same times.

Sign in and unlock a world of features

Get access to commenting, homepage personalisation, newsletters, and more!

In this article
Follow a topic and we'll email you when we write an article about it.

Destiny

PS4, Xbox One, PS3, Xbox 360, PC

Destiny 2

PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X/S, PC

See 1 more

Destiny 2: Forsaken

Video Game

Related topics
About the Author
Stephany Nunneley-Jackson avatar

Stephany Nunneley-Jackson

News Editor

Stephany is VG247’s News Editor, with 22 years experience (with 15 of them at VG247). With a brain that lacks adhesive ducks, the ill-tempered, chaotic neutral fembot does her best to bring you the most interesting gaming news. She is also unofficially the site’s Lord of the Rings/Elder Scrolls Editor.

Comments