If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Bungie to reveal the "next chapter" of Destiny 2 next week on June 6

Bungie will have something to share regarding Destiny 2 next week on June 6.

Destiny 2: Season of Opulence kicks off next week on June 4, but Bungie has more to share on the game a couple of days later.

According to a tweet from the studio today, on June 6 it will discuss the "next chapter" of Destiny 2. Is it a new expansion? Information on the next season? We'll have to wait and see.

As you can see by the tweet, all will be revealed June 6 at 10am PT, 1pm ET, 6pm UK, 7pm CEST.

We'll embed the Twitch stream on here for you when the time comes.

Season of Opulence will go live Tuesday, and will feature new challenges, loot, and lore, a new six-player activity called the Menagerie, and more.

About the Author

Stephany Nunneley avatar

Stephany Nunneley

News Editor

Half-blind/half-dyslexic, bad typist, wine enthusiast, humanitarian, intellectual savant, idiot savior, lover of all things nonsensical, animal hoarder and highly sarcastic.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

Comments

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch