If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Bungie is hosting a Destiny 2 stream today to show off the updated combat -watch it here

We're going to find out more about the major changes coming to Destiny 2's combat in a livestream later today.

Bungie will host a Destiny 2: Forsaken Year Two livestream today, that'll specifically show off the updated combat coming with the launch of Forsaken.

The combat reveal livestream will kick off today at 10am PT, 1pm ET, 6pm BST.

We should get a pretty good look at the new mod system, randomized rolls, and the weapon slot changes. We'll also be able to see the lower time to kill in PvP that Bungie had talked about last week.

Senior sandbox designer Jon Weisnewski will discuss the TKK changes, along with other subjects such as weapon damage. A full demonstration of perks, mods, and loadouts is also promised.

Last week, Bungie offered a list of all the Year 1 weapons and gear that'll disappear at the start of season 4. This doesn't mean players who have them will lose them, it only means they're being taken out of the drop pool.

Some of these weapons will return in Year 2, modified with the new random rolls, while others will simply be gone. That said, you will be able to infuse the Year 1 versions, bringing them into the new Power levels.

Destiny 2: Forsaken is out September 4 on PC, PS4, and Xbox One. The gameplay changes noted above will be coming to all players.

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch