If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Three Dark Souls 2 DLC episodes revealed in this new trailer

Dark Souls 2: Crown of the Sunken King is the first DLC episode in From Software's three-part Lost Crowns add-on series. Publisher Namco has just released the trailer.

Namco states that Dark Souls 2: Crown of the Sunken King will be available on July 22 for Xbox 360 and PC, and on July 23 for PlayStation 3.

It'll be followed by second episode Crown of the Old Iron King on August 26 for PC and Xbox, then August 27 for PlayStation 3.

The final chapter is Crown of the Ivory King, and it drops on September 23 for PC and Xbox, then September 24 for PlayStation 3.

You can buy all three together as a season pass starting today.

Excited much?

About the Author

Dave Cook avatar

Dave Cook


Living in Edinburgh, Scotland. Writing a game called Jettison and a book called Seventh Circle. Loves spicy food.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information


More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch