If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Carry the spark in Rift when Iron Banner returns to Destiny next week

Destiny's Iron Banner is coming back next wee, and Bungie has dropped some details for you.

From January 26 - February 2nd, the game will be Rift mode. According to Bungie, if your team can manage carrying the spark, players can earn some nice armor which makes them more powerful - if they are under 320 in Light level.

Here's what you'll get from Lord Saladin:

  • Rank 3: Class Item, PlayStation Class Item
  • Rank 4: Chest Piece, Scout Rifle
  • Rank 5: Fusion Rifle

Post-game drops are:

  • Rank 2: Boots
  • Rank 3: Chest Piece, PlayStation Helmet, Scout Rifle
  • Rank 4: Fusion Rifle

There's also some time-exclusive PlayStation Armor up for grabs. See below.

Head over to the official website to read the entire Bungie Weekly Update.

The Iron Banner kicks off next Tuesday at 10am PT/1pm ET/7pm UK and ends the following Tuesday at 12am PT/3am ET/8am UK.

destiny_rifles

destiny_rift-armor

destiny_ps4

About the Author

Stephany Nunneley avatar

Stephany Nunneley

News Editor

Half-blind/half-dyslexic, bad typist, wine enthusiast, humanitarian, intellectual savant, idiot savior, lover of all things nonsensical, animal hoarder and highly sarcastic.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

Comments

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch