If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Capcom Arcade Cabinet dated, full game list revealed

Capcom Arcade Cabinet is the new retro game app heading to PS3 and Xbox 360, giving players access to many old-school classics. The app has now been dated and the full game roster revealed.

In a release sent to VG247, Capcom confirmed that the app will go live on February 19th, with staggered game packs releasing between then and early May. The games, which originally released between 1984 and 1988 and can be bought singularly or in packs. Buy all 15 games however, and you get two absolutely free.

The app will come with trophies and achievements, DIP switch options, HD optimisation, bonus unlocks, online leaderboards and casual play, which lets players tweak elements of games to make them easier or slightly different.

Also, the Xbox 360 edition will have a screenshot-sharing function via Facebook, while the PS3 build will give players the option of sharing video replays on YouTube.

Here's the game roster, along with release dates:

Game pack 1 – Available February 19th (US) 20th (EU)

  • Black Tiger
  • 1943: Battle of Midway
  • Avenger

Black Tiger is free, with the remaining two games available individually March 5th $3.99/€3.99/£3.19 (PSN Only)

Game pack 2 – Available March 5th (US) / 6th (EU)

  • Ghosts ‘n Goblins
  • Gun.Smoke
  • Section Z

Games available individually March 19th (US) / 20th (EU)

Game Pack 3 – Available March 19th (US) /20th (EU)

  • Side Arms
  • The Speed Rumbler
  • Exed Exes (Savage Bees)

Games available individually April 2nd (US) / 3rd (EU) $3.99/€3.99/£3.19/320MSP

Game pack 4 – Available April 2nd (US) / 3rd (EU)

  • Commando
  • Legendary Wings
  • Trojan

Games available individually April 16th (US) / 17th (EU)

Game pack 5 – Available April 16th (US) / 17th (EU)

  • 1942
  • SonSon
  • Pirate Ship Higemaru

Games available individually April 30th (US) / 31st (EU)

All of the games above will also be released together in one complete pack on May 21st (US) / 22nd (EU) and will cost $29.99 / €29.99 / £23.99 / 2000 MSP

We've also got an announcement trailer:

About the Author

Dave Cook avatar

Dave Cook


Living in Edinburgh, Scotland. Writing a game called Jettison and a book called Seventh Circle. Loves spicy food.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information


More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch