If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Call of Duty: Warzone is getting new weapons in today's update

Call of Duty: Warzone and Modern Warfare are due for an update today.

Later today, Call of Duty: Warzone will be getting a bit of a weapon loot shakeup, and Modern Warfare receives a new map.

The pool of weapons found in Warzone is being expanded with the 725 shotgun, the MK2 Carbine, the EBR-14 marksman rifle, and the Deagle. All four will drop in common and uncommon rarities.

As for Modern Warfare multiplayer, the map teased all the way back at the start of Season 2 is nearly here. Called Khandor Hideout, this 6v6 medium-size map is set in Urzikistan.

Elsewhere in today's update, a new operator bundle will be available on the store featuring Talon, the operator you've been seeing in screenshots and teased in-game. Talon is a Coalition operator, and comes with his dog, who features in his finishing move. Talon's bundle includes two weapon blueprints and two tier skips.

Infinity Ward did not say when the update will drop, but it's safe to assume it'll be at the usual 11am PT, 2pm ET, 6pm UK spot. It's worth noting, however, that new content won't be available for another 12 hours, so 11pm PT, 2am ET, 6am UK.

About the Author

Sherif Saed avatar

Sherif Saed

Staff Writer

Whether it's news, reviews, or interviews - Sherif is always eager to tell you about video games. He plays shooters more than a sane person should, and occasionally has the skills to show for it.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

Comments

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch