If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

The first of two Black Ops Cold War patches for Season One is here

We are just one day away from the big Season One launch in Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War.

Treyarch has rolled out a new update for Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War. This is the first of two patches designed to deliver Season One content. The next patch arrives later today in Warzone with the kick off of Season One.

This first update is available only for Black Ops Cold War owners, at a download size between 3.4GB to 7.1GB. Warzone players (free-to-play and otherwise) should be ready for a bigger update later today with the launch of Season One at 11pm PT, 2am ET (tomorrow), 7am UK (tomorrow).

Treyarch also didn't offer a full set of patch notes for today's update, and elected to just reveal the highlight changes. A more detailed change log will follow later today.

Included in this update is a big weapon balance pass, likely in connection to Warzone. Perks have also been tuned, particularly Flak Jacket, which now passes more damage onto the player.

You can also expect more spawn logic tuning, fixes for Zombies, PC stability and more.

Season One kicks off tomorrow in most parts of the world. It brings a new map to Warzone, themed after Black Ops 4's Alcatraz, and adds a tonne of content to Black Ops Cold War multiplayer, including new maps and modes. The season also kicks off the game's first Battle Pass, with 100 items up for grabs, including two weapons earnable for free.

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch