If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Battlefield 6 reveal set for June 9

We're finally getting our first look at the next Battlefield in a few days.

EA just gave a date to Battlefield's promised June reveal. The next game, which appears to simply be titled Battlefield, will be unveiled on Wednesday, June 9.

The stream will take place on the official Battlefield YouTube channel at 7am PT, 10am ET, 3pm UK, 4pm CEST.

Today's news only came with the brief teaser you see above, which was posted across Battlefield's social media channels. There's plenty we don't know about the highly-anticipated next game in the series. This teaser suggests it'll be called Battlefield, rather than Battlefield 6, but we're going to wait until the full reveal before we start calling it that.

The next Battlefield is EA's big holiday blockbuster for this year. The game is in development at four EA studios, lead by the main team at DICE Sweden. It was recently confirmed for PS4 and Xbox One, but is obviously being positioned as a PS5 and Xbox Series X/S title mainly, alongside PC.

About the Author

Sherif Saed avatar

Sherif Saed

Staff Writer

Whether it's news, reviews, or interviews - Sherif is always eager to tell you about video games. He plays shooters more than a sane person should, and occasionally has the skills to show for it.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

Comments

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch