If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Battlefield 4: China Rising DLC map names leaked, Air Superiority mode to return - report

Battlefield 4: China Rising is the shooter's first piece of DLC, bringing four new maps into the fold. According to some marketing material reportedly leaked in Latin America, those four new environments have been named.

It follows this Battlefield 4 PS4 trailer, in which DICE discusses Sony's new tech.

The material was spotted by Spanish Battlelog moderator LoGaN74M and posted on Twitter. Here it is:

The map names are Taklamakan, Altai Range, Guilin Peaks and Dragon Pass. The image also lists five new weapons, new vehicles, additional equipment and ten new multiplayer assignments

MP1st adds that the DLC's PS3/PS4 trophy list has been leaked and mentions the return of Air Superiority mode and quad bikes.

The list goes as follows:


Mini Kimikaze
Kill an enemy with the SUAV

New Superpower
Complete all China Rising Assignments


Play a round of Air Superiority

2 Wheels
Get a kill with the Dirtbike

Death From Above
Get a kill with the bomber

What do you make of the above?

Battlefield 4: China Rising will drop December 3 for Premium subscribers, then two weeks later for regular users.

Sign in and unlock a world of features

Get access to commenting, homepage personalisation, newsletters, and more!

In this article
Follow a topic and we'll email you when we write an article about it.

Battlefield 4

PS4, Xbox One, PS3, Xbox 360, PC

Related topics
About the Author
Dave Cook avatar

Dave Cook


Dave worked on VG247 for an extended period manging much of the site's news output. As well as his experience in games media, he writes for comics, and now specializes in books about gaming history.