If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Battlefield 4 beta roll-out times confirmed, get them here

Battlefield 4's beta goes live today and your friendly neighbourhood VG247 will be there playing all this week. Well, just me, like a lonely sad-sack. Anyway, the beta launch times have been confirmed. Get them here.

Announced on Battlelog, the beta times are as follows:

Exclusive beta (October 1)
PC: 1AM PDT/9 AM UTC
Xbox 360 world-wide: 2-6 AM PDT (10am-2pm BST)
PlayStation 3 (Europe): 7-11 AM PDT (3pm-7pm BST)
PlayStation 3 (US): 3-7 PM PDT

Open beta times (October 4)
PC: 1 AM PDT/9 AM UTC
Xbox 360 world-wide: 2-6 AM PDT (10am-2pm BST)
PlayStation 3 (Europe): 7-11 AM PDT (3pm-7pm BST)
PlayStation 3 (US): 11 AM PDT

Apparently the UK and Europe don't have their own time-zones, seeing as I had to figure them out myself. The site also adds that the times listed for Xbox 360 and PS3 are merely ranges, and it's up to Microsoft and Sony when the beta goes live. It's almost like waiting at home for a plumber to arrive, unsure of when the sod will actually show up.

Regardless, are you excited? Let us know below.

About the Author

Dave Cook avatar

Dave Cook

Contributor

Living in Edinburgh, Scotland. Writing a game called Jettison and a book called Seventh Circle. Loves spicy food.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch