If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Battlefield 1's expansion They Shall Not Pass has a release date and a new trailer

DICE has announced a release date for the Battlefield 1 expansion They Shall Not Pass alongside a new trailer.

As previously reported, the Battlefield 1 expansion will be handed to Premium Pass members first. This occurs on March 14.

The early access period will run for two-weeks, so if you aren't a pass holder, you will be able to grab the content on or around March 28.

They Shall Not Pass features the French Army and contains four new maps on the Western Front: Verdun Heights, Fort Vaux, Soissons and Rupture.

It also comes with two new operations, new weapons, a new steel Behemoth and new Elite Class.

The new Frontlines game mode is also included, and it's a mixture of Conquest and Rush modes.

After They Shall Not Pass is released, Battlefield 1 players can look forward to three more expansions: In the Name of the Tsar, Turning Tides and Apocalypse.

A Battlefield 1 trial is going on this weekend on both Xbox One and Origin PC, starting tomorrow, March 3.

It's free for all Xbox Live members, regardless of Gold status, and the trial includes the full game and all modes. The free period is a 10 hour trial on PC.

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch