If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Baldur's Gate 3 will go into Early Access later this year according to Hasbro

Baldur's Gate 3 will go into Early Access later this year, according to Wizards of the Coast parent company Hasbro.

News of Baldur's Gate 3 going into Early Access was revealed during an investor event at the New York Toy Fair.

According to DSO Gaming, the company also mentioned it has seven Dungeons and Dragons games in development, with plans to release one ga,e per year until 2025.

Larian Studios’ Divinity titles were also taken to Steam Early Access, and it worked out well for both titles, so this shouldn't come as a surprise.

The studio will reveal the first look at gameplay for the title at Pax East next week.

The stream kicks off on February 27 at 12pm PST, 3pm EST, 8pm UK. It can be watched via YouTube.

 

About the Author

Stephany Nunneley avatar

Stephany Nunneley

News Editor

Half-blind/half-dyslexic, bad typist, wine enthusiast, humanitarian, intellectual savant, idiot savior, lover of all things nonsensical, animal hoarder and highly sarcastic.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

Comments

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch