If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Armored Mewtwo to appear in five-star Pokemon Go raids starting next week

Armored Mewtwo is coming to Pokemon Go.

Starting next week on July 10, Pokemon Go players can go up against Armored Mewtwo in five-star raids.

This version of the Psychic-type Pokemon will only be available to battle for 21 days before it leaves the raid pool.

The Pokemon's look appears to be based on its appearance in Pokemon: Mewtwo Strikes Back - Evolution.

 

Armored Mewtwo will be available starting July 10 -31. 

Here are the release times for July 10, and end times for July 31 are the same.

  • 1pm PDT
  • 4pm EDT
  • 9pm (BST)
  • 10pm (CEST)

We'll provide additional information on the raid, and whether Mewtwo acts different this time out or not, once the raid event goes live.

About the Author
Stephany Nunneley-Jackson avatar

Stephany Nunneley-Jackson

News Editor

Half-blind/half-dyslexic, bad typist, wine enthusiast, humanitarian, intellectual savant, idiot savior, lover of all things nonsensical, animal hoarder and highly sarcastic.

Become a VG247 supporter and get your first month for £1!

Get your first month for £1 (normally £3.99) when you buy a VG247 subscription. Enjoy ad-free browsing, merch discounts, our monthly letter from the editor, and show your support with a supporter-exclusive comment flair!

See more information
Comments
VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

Explore our store
VG247 Merch