If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

All the details of Battlefield 1's four new maps as DICE reveals full launch content

Battlefield 1 will have nine maps and six modes at launch, with more to come.

Battlefield 1 developer DICE has lifted the lid on what we can expect to see in the shooter at launch.

When Battlefield 1 releases in October, players will be able to check out six modes:

  • Conquest
  • Domination
  • Operations
  • Rush
  • War Pigeons
  • Team Deathmatch

DICE has also revealed four new maps for Battlefield 1, bringing the total at launch to nine, with one more to release, for free, in December. These maps are:

  • Ballroom Blitz
  • Argonne Forest
  • FAO Fortress
  • Suez
  • The St. Quentin Scar
  • Sinai Desert
  • Amiens
  • Monte Grappa
  • Empire's Edge
  • Giant's Shadow (December)

Unsurprisingly, both the modes and maps sections of the Battlefield 1 website suggest we return later to "check back for more", suggesting DICE intends to keep pumping out content post launch beyond the one confirmed free map drop.

In the video above, Battlefield expert Westie goes over all the details of the four new maps. Those who've been following the shooter may also have noticed a new game mode slipping into the list above; stay tuned for an update on that.

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch