Square Enix to reveal new installment in the Life is Strange series on March 18

By Stephany Nunneley
11 March 2021 17:27 GMT

Square Enix will host a presentation on March 18 where it will reveal the next installment in the Life is Strange franchise.

The next Life is Strange will feature an all-new protagonist wielding an exciting new power.

Watch on YouTube

Dontnod’s last entry in the series, Life is Strange 2,  follows the story of Sean and Daniel Diaz, who run away and take to the road after falling into trouble with the police – we described the series’ first episode as “explicitly political, directly addressing the current state of American discourse” when we reviewed it.

Alongside information on the next Life is Strange game, Square will also discuss updates on Outriders, Baln Wonderworld, Marvel’s Avengers, and the upcoming Just Cause mobile title.

You can also expect news regarding the ongoing celebration for the 25th anniversary of Tomb Raider, word on a new mobile game coming from Square Enix Montreal studio, and a look at the games from Square Enix sister company TAITO.

The presentation will also feature trailers gameplay videos.

It will kick off at 10am PDT, 1PM EDT, 5pm UK, 6pm CEST. It will last around 40 minutes.

 

 

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 merch