Watch tonight’s PS5 State of Play broadcast here

By Dom Peppiatt
25 February 2021 15:20 GMT

Sony has announced another State of Play stream is coming soon, and it’ll be full of new games, new updates, and more – here’s what you need to know.

Sony’s State of Play pre-recorded presentation series comes roaring back to our screens today with a new episode, and it’ll be a 30-minute long behemoth showing off a mix of blockbuster and indie titles.

The half-hour stream will kick off at 2pm PT, 5pm ET, 10pm UK, and you can watch it with us right here via the embedded Youtube link below.

Watch on YouTube

Whilst we know we’ll be getting an update on some games first shown in last year’s June PS5 showcase, it’s uncertain whether we’re going to see reveals for any Sony first-party projects.

It’ll hopefully be more interesting for players that have their eyes on the games – the last State of Play we saw, after all, focused solely on the PS5 and its UI.

You can also watch on Twitch or YouTube if you’d prefer (but if you watch here, you’ll be able to see all the stories we put up as we get press releases about them, and you may learn a bit more about the games on show).

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 merch