This year’s first State of Play arrives tomorrow

By Sherif Saed
24 February 2021 08:38 GMT

We’re getting a new State of Play tomorrow.

Sony has announced that the next episode of its Direct-style presentation, State of Play, is airing tomorrow, February 25. The 30-minute show will kick off at 2pm PT, 5pm ET, 10pm UK.

Watch on YouTube

This makes it 2021’s first State of Play, and Sony said you can expect updates and deep-dives on ten games coming to PS4 and PS5 over the next few months. Some of the games have previously been announced, and others are entirely new reveals.

There’s going to be a mix of blockbuster and indie titles, including updates on games first shown in last year’s June PS5 showcase. Sony didn’t say whether we can expect first-party game news, but it did say there won’t be any hardware or business-related announcements.

As always, you’ll be able to follow along on Twitch and YouTube.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 merch