Black Ops Cold War Double XP weekend plans, Throwback Moshpit and Snipers Only Moshpit coming to the playlist

By Stephany Nunneley, Tuesday, 16 February 2021 20:29 GMT

Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War has another Double XP weekend coming up, and you also have new things to try in the playlist this week.

First off, Throwback Moshpit debuts February 18 in Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War. This new playlist features Raid, Express, and Nuketown ’84 in a variety of respawn modes for an entire week.

Snipers Only Moshpit, the 6v6 competition where players face off with nothing but sniper rifles, is back on February 18 as well. All weapons and Scorestreaks (such as the War Machine) are restricted.

Also continuing this week is Gunfight Blueprints, a 2v2 MP mode where duos square off with random Weapon Blueprints across five maps: Game Show, KGB, U-Bahn, ICBM, and Nuketown ’84.

Starting on Friday, February 19, and ending Monday, February 22, you can earn Double XP and Double Battle Pass XP in Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War and Warzone.

This will be the third weekend in a row for double goodness, and it kicks off at 10am PT, 1pm ET, 6pm UK.

Today, Treyarch and Activision showed off a trailer for Season Two which starts on February 25. The season finds Adler taken hostage, and you will head to Southeast Asia for a rescue mission and to stop Naga from distributing Nova 6 gas.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch