Monster Hunter Rise news coming this week in a livestream

By Sherif Saed
5 January 2021 09:06 GMT

Capcom is kicking off the year with a fresh look at Monster Hunter Rise.

Capcom is hosting a special Monster Hunter livestream this Thursday, January 7. The Monster Hunter Digital Event will focus on the upcoming Monster Hunter Rise.

Watch on YouTube

Capcom didn’t tease any specific reveals, but it did confirm that the show will bring us “big” news and reveals about the upcoming game. The Monster Hunter Digital Event streams live at 6am PT, 9am ET, 2pm UK on the official Monster Hunter Twitch channel, which you’ll also find embedded below.

As for what to expect, it’s worth keeping in mind that Monster Hunter Rise is getting a free demo sometime this month. There’s a very good chance Capcom will reveal exactly when, perhaps even show gameplay from the demo, which will give us an idea about the volume of included content.

Though recent leaks suggested that Monster Hunter Rise will eventually make its way to PC, we’re unlikely to hear any official word about that – assuming it’s still happening – until the game has shipped on Switch.

Monster Hunter Rise comes to Switch March 26.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 merch