Watch Hitman studio IO Interactive’s new project announcement here

By Dom Peppiatt, Thursday, 19 November 2020 12:58 GMT

IO Interactive is revealing its latest project today, November 19, and you can tune in to the action right here.

The Danish developer announced plans to reveal a “new project” today at 6am PT / 9am ET / 2pm GMT. Though we currently know very little about what this game will actually be, we do know a few select bytes of information.

We know, for example, that IO Interactive was tasked by publisher Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment to create a game in a “new universe,” thanks to an announcement from the company earlier this year.

Though we can expect the game to be a “new console and PC gaming experience,” we have no idea what to expect beyond that.

You can watch the reveal over on the IO Interactive Youtube page, and we’ll drop the video below as soon as it’s live.

If you’re hungry for more IO Interactive content, fret not. We don’t have all that long to wait until we hear about the studio’s upcoming game, Hitman 3, which will be released on January 20, 2021 for PC, PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X, and Stadia.

The next installment in the Agent 47-led series will drop Ghost Mode and is also coming to PSVR.

It should be noted that the PC version of the game will be exclusive to the Epic Games Store for a year.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments