Yakuza: Like a Dragon trailer shows off mini-games, karaoke

By Stephany Nunneley
6 October 2020 16:55 GMT

SEGA has released a new trailer for Yakuza: Like a Dragon called The Quest Begins.

In the Yakuza: Like a Dragon trailer, Kasuga Ichiban, describes the videogame-esque heroic journey that takes him through various minigame distractions.

These include kart racing, batting cages, SEGA arcades, vocational school tests, and the ability to manage and grow a company.

The game also features English renditions of karaoke songs from previous entries in the series, as well as several brand-new songs.

The full list of English-voiced karaoke songs includes:

  • Baka Mitai (I’ve Been a Fool)
  • Hell Stew
  • Like a Butterfly
  • Machine Gun Kiss
  • Spring Breeze
  • The Future I Dreamed Of

This is the seventh main entry in the franchise and it takes place in Yokohama. It features turn-based combat, side content, mini-games, and even underground dungeons.

Yakuza: Like a Dragon releases on Xbox Series X/S, Xbox One, PlayStation 4, Windows 10, and Steam on November 10. The Xbox Series version features a Smart Delivery upgrade path for Xbox One owners of the game.

PlayStation 4 owners will receive a free upgrade to the PlayStation 5 version, both physical and digital, upon its release on March 2, 2021.

Watch on YouTube

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 merch