Watch the Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War Zombies reveal here

By Staff, Wednesday, 30 September 2020 08:55 GMT

Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War players will get the first look and gameplay details of Zombies mode today.

Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War, which has been co-developed by Treyarch and Raven Software, has already teased a brief look at the Zombies mode in the game.

You’ll be able to watch the full reveal here today at 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm BST.

The developer has been teasing Zombies in-game for a little while now via an ARG that’s been tasking players with completing puzzles in order to unlock teasers about incoming content.

The PawnTakesPawn ARG site recently updated with a set of new tasks that, when completed, showed players that seven-second trailer of what Zombies will look like in Cold War itself.

The next installment in the esteemed Call of Duty series, which will land on PS5 and Xbox Series X/S and support 120fps and ray-tracing on those consoles, will be lifting the lid on Zombies today.

Recently, we’ve seen a lot more information surface about the upcoming CoD game. Treyarch took a deep dive into Black Ops Cold War’s multiplayer earlier this month, showing off the new modes, maps and detailing the new create-a-class and scorestreak systems.

Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War is out November 13 on PC, PS4, PS5, Xbox One and Xbox Series X/S. If you’re keen on playing the game across two generations of systems, you can upgrade your current-gen copy to next-gen for an extra $10, or buy the Cross-Gen Bundle for $70.

If you’re currently playing Call of Duty Warzone while you wait for the new Black Ops game, be aware it keeps crashing for a number of players following the Season 6 update.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments