BTS will debut new music video inside Fortnite

By Dom Peppiatt, Monday, 21 September 2020 15:55 GMT

The internationally acclaimed K-pop group will debut its newest music video within Fortnite’s Party Royale mode.

Epic Games has announced that K-pop group BTS (one of the biggest bands in the world right now!) will be debuting their next music video within Fortnite’s dedicated event mode, Party Royale.

The same mode that has hosted the likes of Travis Scott, Dillon Francis, Steve Aoki, and Deadmau5 will now host the massive Korean group, too.

The video debuting within the mode will be a choreography-led video for new single “Dynamite,” and its set to be shown for the first time within the game from September 25 at 5pm PT / 8pm ET / 1am BST (September 26).

Two new emotes will be added to the game to coincide with the event — and Epic even says that these emotes have been choreographed by BTS themselves. Aren’t we lucky!

If you can’t make it in time for the first performance, fret not: Epic will be hosting the event again. The second show will take place on Saturday, September 26 at 5am PT / 8am ET / 1pm BST.

Both events will be taking place on the Main Stage. There’s also a new Creative setup for players that want to be more directly involved with the collaboration.

“Starting Tuesday, September 22 at 10 AM EDT (11 PM KST), jump into Fortnite Creative for a re-creation of the world of the original “Dynamite” music video — created by community members YU7A, TreyJTH, and SundayCW!” says Epic.

“Run around as if you were in the music video and complete challenges and minigames”.  You can read about how to join in with all this at the re-creation’s Fortnite Creative webpage.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments