PlayStation Plus Collection contains an assortment of PS4 games coming to PS5 at launch

By Stephany Nunneley, Wednesday, 16 September 2020 22:51 GMT

During its PS5 Showcase, Sony announced the PlayStation Plus Collection for PlayStation 5.

Sony announced the PlayStation Plus Collection for PlayStation 5, which gives owners of the console who subscribe to the service access to various PS4 titles.

There aren’t many details on the service at present, but it will launch with a nice assortment of games. The games will be available for all PS5 owners with an active PS Plus subscription at launch.

The games included are:

  • Batman Arkham Knight
  • Battlefield 1
  • Bloodborne
  • Days Gone
  • Detroit: Become Human
  • Fallout 4
  • Final Fantasy 15
  • God of War
  • Infamous Second Son
  • Monster Hunter World
  • Mortal Kombat X
  • Persona 5
  • Ratchet & Clank
  • Resident Evil 7
  • The Last Guardian
  • The Last of Us Remastered
  • Uncharted 4
  • Until Dawn

Today, Sony announced a launch date for its new console. PS5 will launch on November 12 or November 19 depending on your region, and pre-orders go live at select retailers tomorrow. The console will run you $499 for the standard or $399 for the digital version, or your regional equivalent.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.