Watch the Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War multiplayer reveal here today

By Sherif Saed, Wednesday, 9 September 2020 13:02 GMT

Treyarch has a lot of Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War talking and showing to do.

Today is the day millions around the world get to see Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War multiplayer for the first time. Despite the game’s much later reveal in the year compared to previous games, Activision is not interested in skipping the big multiplayer reveal event.

Black Ops Cold War’s multiplayer mode is headed up by Treyarch, who will be talking about all of its new modes and mechanical changes today in a livestream. The show kicks off at 10am PT, 1pm ET, 6pm UK.

After the developer-lead demonstration, the stream will switch over to live gameplay by various streamers and YouTubers. It looks to be similar to how the Modern Warfare reveal went, though we do hope technical issues don’t cause problems like it had there.

You’ll be able to follow along via the Call of Duty Twitch channel, which we’ve embedded below.

Black Ops Cold War releases November 13 on PC, PS4 and Xbox One. The game is also coming to PS5 and Xbox Series X/S, where it will be available as a $10 upgrade, or $70 for new players.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments