Borderlands 3’s final DLC, Psycho Krieg and the Fantastic Fustercluck, is coming September 10

By Sherif Saed, Tuesday, 25 August 2020 15:00 GMT

Borderlands 3’s final DLC is a mystery no more.

As promised, Gearbox has today officially unveiled Psycho Krieg and the Fantastic Fustercluck, the fourth campaign add-on for Boderlands 3. The DLC arrives September 10 on PC, PS4 and Xbox One.

Psycho Krieg explores what makes the game’s crazed psychos so ridiculously bloodthirsty. The story takes place inside the mind of famed psycho Krieg, as scientist Patricia Tannis believes they have been driven mad by the knowledge of a place called Vaulthalla.

The DLC’s unusual setting promises to be completely different from the game’s previous campaigns. You’ll explore the world of Krieg’s own psyche, experiencing the world as he sees it. As always, you’ll find many new items within Krieg’s mind that you can bring to the rest of the game, including legendary weapons and cosmetic items such as skins and heads.

On September 10, Borderlands 3 will also receive a free update, which increases the level cap to 65. Gearbox says this is the last boost to the level cap the game is getting, for now.

Psycho Krieg and the Fantastic Fustercluck is included in the season pass, and will also be available to purchase a la carte. If you’re looking to learn more, Gearbox is hosting a livestream today on its official Twitch channel, where you’ll be able to catch an interview with game director Maxime Babin at 1pm PT, 4pm ET, 9pm UK.

And, as a reminder, the Borderlands 3 anniversary celebration continues on, with its final event ending on the DLC’s release date.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments