Shroud returns to Twitch today

By Sherif Saed
12 August 2020 12:38 GMT

At least one of Mixer’s top streamers has returned to their former home on Twitch.

Michael “Shroud” Grzesiek, one of the world’s biggest streamers, has announced that he’s going back to Twitch. Shroud, who left for Mixer last October, will host his return stream today at 11am PT, 2pm ET, 7pm UK.

Shroud, Ninja and the rest of Mixer’s streamer community found themselves without a platform after Microsoft’s surprise decision to shut down Mixer, directing users instead to Facebook Gaming.

Unlike Shroud, Ninja has yet to plant his flag. Though he did stream on YouTube and Twitch since, the streamer has reportedly yet to reach a deal with any of the top three platforms.

For Shroud, his return to Twitch brings with it a new look for his brand, which he shared with followers on Twitter.

“I am so excited to be able to announce my return to Twitch and more importantly get back to streaming,” Shroud said.

“Twitch is where I was able to first turn my passion for streaming into a successful career – and it is all due to my incredible and loyal fanbase. As I was exploring options, I realized that there was no better place than Twitch to engage with the best and most loyal gaming community worldwide.”

No specifics of the Shroud’s deal with Twitch have been announced, but it’s fair to say he’ll remain there for a while.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 merch