Control Ultimate Edition hits Steam August 27, PS5 and Xbox Series X later this year

By Stephany Nunneley, Wednesday, 12 August 2020 14:49 GMT

Control Ultimate Edition will be available to players on Steam later this month on August 27.

Remedy’s latest, Control, will be made available on Steam once the Epic Games Store exclusivity period ends on August 27.

The game will be released as an Ultimate Edition which includes all the expansions, including the forthcoming AWE expansion. It will set you back £29.99 or the regional equivalent.

This edition will also become available through the Epic Games Store and digitally for PlayStation 4 and Xbox One on September 10. It will be followed by a physical retail release for PS4 and Xbox One around the end of this year.

Those who purchase Control Ultimate Edition for consoles will automatically receive a next-gen optimized version for PlayStation 5 or Xbox Series X at no extra cost. It is expected to arrive digitally on the new consoles in late 2020 and physically in early 2021. In other words, you will need to purchase this edition of the game to receive the upgrade.

Finally, Remedy Entertainment’s creative director Sam Lake and game director Mikael Kasurinen will host a Twitch session tomorrow, August 13 at 9am PT, 12pm ET, 5pm BST to provide the first look at the opening 15-minutes of AWE gameplay.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments