Watch today’s State of Play livestream here

By Sherif Saed
6 August 2020 12:04 GMT

We’re getting a new State of Play episode today.

Sony’s State of Play pre-recorded presentation returns today with a new episode. Unfortunately, this is not the one fans were hoping would answer all the remaining questions about PS5.

The main focus of today’s State of Play is on the games still coming to PS4 and PS VR from third-party developers. While we’re also getting updates on some of the third-party and indie PS5 games announced in June, don’t expect any price news or platform talk. Sony also specifically said there won’t be any updates from first-party studios today.

Today’s episode is a little over 40 minutes in runtime, and you can watch it on PlayStation’s official channels on Twitch and Youtube. It kicks off at 1pm PT, 4pm ET, 9pm UK.

Watch on YouTube

Though it is a bit disappointing to realise we’ll have to wait even longer to learn the price of PS5, reports suggest the information is coming this month at some point. Unless, of course, Sony includes a surprise in today’s presentation.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 merch