Next week’s Xbox Games Showcase an hour long, focuses on games only

By Stephany Nunneley, Thursday, 16 July 2020 17:04 GMT

Looks like we will have an entire hour of nothing but games during the Xbox Games Showcase next week.

According to Microsoft’s Aaron Greenberg, we can expect an hour of games to feast our eyes upon during the Xbox Games Showcase.

Don’t expect anything console or business-related, according to Greenberg.

As you know, next week’s event will take place on Thursday, July 23 at 9am PT, 12pm ET, 5pm UK.

We will get a look at Halo Infinite gameplay, and we expect to see more from Microsoft Game Studios such as Obsidian, The Initiative, Playground Games, Ninja Theory, and others.

The show will take place on Youtube and Twitch, and one hour before it starts, Geoff Keighley will host a pre-show as part of the Summer Game Fest so tune into that as well.

Speaking of the Summer Games Fest, Microsoft will host a demo event as part of the Summer Games Fest 2020. During this time, July 21-27, you will be able to play demos for around 60 upcoming, unreleased Xbox games.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

12-20
SEPTEMBER
2020
THE WORLD'S
LARGEST DIGITAL
GAMES EVENT
New games | Panels | Let's Plays | Industry Insight | Esports tournaments | Livestreams | Tabletop gaming | Exclusive merch | More!

Comments