Double XP and weapon XP kick off tomorrow in Call of Duty: Warzone and Modern Warfare

By Sherif Saed, Thursday, 16 July 2020 13:40 GMT

Call of Duty is hosting another double XP weekend.

This weekend, both Call of Duty: Warzone and the main game Modern Warfare will kick off a double XP, and double weapon XP event.

These go live simultaneously on Friday, at the usual reset time of 10am PT, 1pm ET, 6pm UK. You have until Monday to take advantage.

Assuming no other playlist updates go live between now and Friday night, Modern Warfare players will find the Shoot House and Cheshire Park 24/7 playlist featuring both maps, as well as a playlist with a mix of TDM and Kill Confirmed. Realism Ground War also arrived earlier this week, alongside a new free-for-all party game playlist with Gun Game Reloaded, One in the Chamber and All or Nothing.

On the Warzone side, BR Trios is back on the menu now that Stimulus has been removed. Plunder Trios is also once again the default Plunder playlist.

In other Warzone news, Infinity Ward recently removed Counter UAVs from the loot pool. The developer is likely working on adding them properly in a future update. In the meantime, four standard UAVs popped at the same time will continue to act as a Counter UAV.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

12-20
SEPTEMBER
2020
THE WORLD'S
LARGEST DIGITAL
GAMES EVENT
New games | Panels | Let's Plays | Industry Insight | Esports tournaments | Livestreams | Tabletop gaming | Exclusive merch | More!

Comments