Crash Bandicoot 4: It’s About Time reveal confirmed for today

By Sherif Saed, Monday, 22 June 2020 09:38 GMT

The next Crash Bandicoot game will be unveiled today.

Following a rating board leak last week, the official Twitter account for Crash Bandicoot has confirmed that the upcoming Crash Bandicoot 4: It’s About Time will be officially revealed today.

The reveal takes place alongside other indie announcements as part of Geoff Keighley’s Summer Game Fest. The stream kicks off at 8am PT, 11am ET, 4pm UK today. We’ve embedded the livestream link below.

The game is developed by Toys for Bob, and according to the Taiwanese rating board, is coming to PS4 and Xbox One. The rating board also leaked the game’s official synopsis.

“Crash is relaxing and exploring his island in his time, 1998, when he finds a mysterious mask hidden away in a cave, Lani-Loli. The mask is one of the Quantum Masks and apparently knows Aku-Aku, Crash’s mask friend! With the Quantum Masks returning and a Quantum Rift appearing near our heroes, they decide to bravely head through to different times and dimensions to stop whoever is responsible,” it reads.

Hopefully, we’ll have a lot more to go on by the end of today’s stream.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments