Play PES 2020, MotoGP 20, and Don’t Starve Together: Console Edition free with Xbox Live Gold

By Stephany Nunneley
18 June 2020 17:06 GMT

Xbox Live Gold members can play PES 2020, MotoGP 20, and Don’t Starve Together: Console Edition free this weekend.

Starting today, you can play PES 2020, MotoGP 20, and Don’t Starve Together: Console Edition for free on Xbox One.

You will need to be an Xbox Live Gold member or have Xbox Game Pass Ultimate, which includes XBLG.

The games are now free to download and play until Sunday, June 21 at 11:59pm PDT, which is 2:59 am EDT, 7:59am BST on June 22.

PES 2020 is the latest entry in the soccer franchise and features FC Barcelona, Manchester United, FC Bayern Munchen, and Juventus exclusively. Both the Standard and Legend Editions will be discounted during this limited time.

MotoGP 20 features customizable options and managerial career mode alongside official riders or you can join a brand-new team. Play against egendary professionals, create custom events or challenge others in multiplayer supported by dedicated servers. The standard edition of the game will also be on sale.

Klei’s standalone multiplayer expansion of Don’t Starve: Giant Edition, Don’t Starve Together: Console Edition, is a rather fun game. In it, you will encounter strange creatures as you try to gather resources, craft items, and survive on your own or with others. During the free play weekend, the Giant Edition, Mega Pack, and Giant Edition+Shipwrecked Expansion will be on sale.

Watch on YouTube

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 merch