Nintendo will host a Pokemon Presents presentation today

By Stephany Nunneley, Tuesday, 16 June 2020 14:47 GMT

Nintendo will host a Pokemon Presents presentation tomorrow, June 17 and it will focus on the Pokemon Sword and Shield Expansion Pass.

Pokemon Presents presentation will take place tomorrow, June 17, where we’ll hear more about the upcoming Pokemon Sword and Shield DLC which is part of the Expansion Pass.  The presentation is expected to last around 11 minutes.

The first DLC drop, Isle of Armor, part of the Expansion Pass, will arrive tomorrow. It is the first new area to be added to the Galar region and will feature Pokemon not previously found in other areas of the game.

Crown Tundra will be the second area unlocked by the Expansion Pass. It is a snowy area and feature players going on a Dynamax Adventure, where they will be able to venture into Pokemon Dens and even encounter Dynamax Pokemon. It is slated for release in the fall.

The Expansion Pass is available for purchase in the eShop. It will run you $29.99 or the regional equivalent.

You can watch the Pokemon Presents presentation below at the following times: 6am PDT, 9am EDT, 2pm BST, 3pm CEST.

 

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments