Escape from Tarkov about to blow up on Twitch again because drops are back

By Sherif Saed, Thursday, 11 June 2020 13:34 GMT

You can once again earn Escape from Tarkov items by watching the game on Twitch.

Escape from Tarkov has brought back its very popular Twitch drops event. It kicked off earlier today, and will remain available until Sunday, June 21 at 11pm PT, or 2am ET, 7am BST (June 22).

Every day, a different set of Twitch streamers will enable drops on their channels. On June 21, all participating streamers will have drops on simultaneously.

Drops can be weapons, equipment and some rare items. Battlestate didn’t specify a set number of hours you’ll need to watch in order to qualify. That said, it’s cumulative, so feel free to switch between streams at will, so long as they’re part of the promo.

Keep in mind, however, that whatever you get won’t have the Found in Raid tag, which means you won’t be able to sell it on the in-game flea market.

To get drops, you’d need to own the game, and have your EFT profile linked with your Twitch account. Hit the official blog for a full list of participating streamers.

This is the second time in Tarkov’s history that Twitch drops have been enabled. The first was in December last year, and it caused the game to break into the mainstream and set new Twitch records. This will likely happen again.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments