Call of Duty: Modern Warfare and Warzone Season 4 kicks off tomorrow

By Stephany Nunneley, Wednesday, 10 June 2020 17:24 GMT

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare and Warzone Season 4 will go live tonight, or tomorrow June 11, depending on your timezone. It will also be a rather large download.

Infinity Ward has announced Season 4 of Call of Duty: Modern Warfare and Warzone will be deployed later today at 11pm PDT.

That’s tomorrow, June 11 at 2am EDT, 7am BST.

Last week, the launch of Season 4, as well as the mobile version of the game’s Season 7 were delayed in support of the Black Lives Matter movement.

According to Infinity Ward’s senior commuications manager, the size of the download will be rather large, but once installed it will only take up and additrional 4GB (thanks, Charlie Intel).

The studio is working to reduce file sizes in the future, but until then, to make things smaller, you can uninstall the content packs for modes you aren’t playing in order to free up space. If you hit up the link above it explains how this is done.

Once the patch notes and additional information is made available, we’ll be sure to give you an update.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments