Watch the new Destiny 2: Season 11 reveal trailer here

By Lauren Aitken, Tuesday, 9 June 2020 09:22 GMT

The new season of Destiny 2 is about to begin and we’re getting our first look at the Season 11 trailer later today.

Last week, we saw a clip of Eris walking on Europa, Jupiter’s moon. In the latest teaser, we saw a hooded Drifter on his way to Europa with a flaming coin, prompting rumours about a new storyline with the Gambit king.

The Drifter has been embroiled with the Nine and The Darkness before, and players will remember choosing between the Light and Dark during the Forsaken DLC. Fans also noticed that Eris seems to be conjuring what looks to be a Charge of Light from the Dreaming City, and there have long been rumours that big bad Mara Sov is returning this season, alongside the mysterious Exo Stranger.

The Almighty was destroyed over the weekend, though the Darkness still poses an even bigger threat if the recent rumours are anything to go by. Whatever’s in store in Season 11 and beyond, you can bet we’re excited about it.

You can watch the reveal trailer here, which begins at 5 pm BST/ 12 pm ET/ 9 am PT.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments