PUBG is free to play all weekend on Steam, and 50% off

By Sherif Saed
5 June 2020 10:51 GMT

Anyone looking to jump back into PUBG can do so for free this weekend on PC.

PUBG has kicked off another free weekend on Steam. Available until Monday, June 8 at 10am PT, 1pm ET, 6pm BST, the free weekend includes access to all maps and modes.

The only thing free players won’t have access to is the in-game store, but they’re otherwise free to group up with existing owners or other free-to-play players. To help sweeten the deal, the game is also on sale during the same period for 50% off, bringing the price down to $15.

As always, any progress you make across the entire game is carried over to the full version if you do buy it. PUBG recently received a big balance patch intended to shake up the meta, and the game reintroduced the overhauled Vikendi map in April.

If you’re completely new to the game, your first few matches should be easier than they typically would be, thanks to the addition of bots.

Watch on YouTube

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 merch