EVO Online registration opens June 5

By Stephany Nunneley, Thursday, 4 June 2020 14:07 GMT

Organizers for the Evolution Championship Series (EVO) have announced that registration for EVO Online will open tomorrow, June 5.

EVO Online registration will go live on Friday, June 5.

Those in the United States, Canada, Japan, South Korea, and Europe will be able to register on that day starting at 12pm PT, 3pm ET, 8pm BST.

Competitors will be able to participate in tournaments for one or more of the following:  Killer Instinct,  Skullgirls 2nd Encore, Mortal Kombat 11: Aftermath, and Them’s Fightin’ Herds.

Registration will be live at the following links on June 5:

Registration will end on June 28 at 8pm PT, 11pm ET, 4am BST (June 29).

The full schedule will be live on June 12 and information on prizes will be revealed June 26.

Evo Online will be streamed live on Twitch

Organizers announced in May it was bringing the fighting tournament online due to COVID-19.

The organizers are also teaming up with Project HOPE to help raise funds for personal protective equipment (PPE), training, and other support for front line health workers in the US and around the world fighting against the coronavirus.

To help, Evo is selling a commemorative Evo Online badge and lanyard for $25 or the regional equivalent, and 100% of proceeds will be donated to Project HOPE’s Global COVID-19 Relief.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

12-20
SEPTEMBER
2020
THE WORLD'S
LARGEST DIGITAL
GAMES EVENT
New games | Panels | Let's Plays | Industry Insight | Esports tournaments | Livestreams | Tabletop gaming | Exclusive merch | More!

Comments