Watch The Last of Us: Part 2 State of Play here today

By Sherif Saed
27 May 2020 11:13 GMT

We’re getting a big look at The Last of Us: Part 2 today.

As promised, Sony is hosting a special State of Play presentation today dedicated entirely to The Last of Us: Part 2. Similar to Ghost of Tsushima’s episode from two weeks ago, today’s State of Play will go deep on gameplay and story.

The show kicks off at 1pm PT, 4pm ET, 9pm BST and will go on for a little over 20 minutes. Outside of the individual elements that are the focus, you can also expect an eight-minute gameplay demo at the end of the stream, which will show an area we’ve not seen before.

And, as you might expect, there won’t be any PS5 talk in this one to give The Last of Us: Part 2 the full spotlight. The livestream will be available on PlayStation’s official YouTube and Twitch channels. We’ve embedded the Twitch player below.

Watch on YouTube

The Last of Us: Part 2 is out June 19.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 merch