Call of Duty: Warzone’s last double everything weekend in Season 3 kicks off Friday

By Sherif Saed, Wednesday, 27 May 2020 12:53 GMT

There are new ways to play all week in Call of Duty: Warzone, and even more to look forward to this weekend.

This week’s playlist update has arrived in Call of Duty: Warzone and Modern Warfare.

On the Warzone side, the update removes BR Trios Classic, replacing it with Plunder Quad as the featured playlist. BR Trios, Solos and Quads remain.

Modern Warfare players looking to rank up a few weapons and finish some of those operator missions will be happy to know that Infinity Ward added a dedicated 24/7 Shipment playlist, as well as another for Shoot House.

In another neat twist, Gun Game can now be played on Gunfight maps and there’s a dedicated playlist for that. Deathmatch Domination and Drop Zone have likewise returned.

There’s even something new in Spec Ops, with the arrival of a modified version of Brimstone with a unique reward.

Looking ahead, the final double everything promo in Season 3 is coming this weekend. Beginning Friday, May 29 at 10am PT, 1pm ET, 6pm BST and until Monday, June 1, all players can earn double XP, weapon XP and Battle Pass tier progression.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments