Leaked Rainbow Six Siege trailer is our first look at new operators Ace and Melusi

By Sherif Saed, Friday, 15 May 2020 10:09 GMT

Rainbow Six Siege’s next season of content will be revealed next week.

Ubisoft confirmed the name of the next Rainbow Six Siege expansion in an official Tweet yesterday. Shortly afterwards, however, what appears to be the DLC’s first trailer leaked on Reddit.

The Year 5 Season 2 add-on is titled Steel Wave, and according to the leaked trailer, it adds Ace (Norway) and Melusi (South Africa) as the game’s two new operators. Ace is seen going down an elevator hatch, while Melusi is shown tracking some target in a jungle.

The trailer doesn’t really show anything more about their roles or gadgets, so we’ll have to wait for the full reveal to learn more. And, according to the trailer, the big event is happening very soon – Monday, May 18 at 9am PT, 12pm ET, 5pm BST.

FULL LEAKED TEASER TRAILER FOR Y5 S2 New Operators from r/Rainbow6

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments