Microsoft to offer monthly Xbox and Xbox Series X updates starting with this week’s Inside Xbox

By Stephany Nunneley, Tuesday, 5 May 2020 14:16 GMT

Starting with the May 7 episode of Inside Xbox, Microsoft will provide monthly updates on Xbox and Xbox Series X happenings and it’s dubbed the updates Xbox 20/20.

Microsoft has announced it will start providing monthly Xbox updates starting with this week’s Inside Xbox episode.

The company has dubbed it Xbox 20/20 and the updates will take place the rest of the year.

You will be handed news on games, next-gen gaming, and “what’s next” for Xbox Series X, Xbox Game Studios, Xbox Game Pass, and Project xCloud.

The Inside Xbox Episode on May 7 will focus on a look at next-gen gameplay, trailers and sneak peeks from a wide variety of Microsoft partners and the recently announced Assassin’s Creed Valhalla.

Games featuring the Smart Delivery feature, and the games you will see will be Xbox Series X Optimized.

In July, the company will provide information on games from its Xbox Game Studios. You can expect first looks at new gameplay, “insights from development teams,” and new game announcements.

You can tune into Inside Xbox this Thursday at 8am PT, 11am ET, 4pm BST, 5pm CET.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

12-20
SEPTEMBER
2020
THE WORLD'S
LARGEST DIGITAL
GAMES EVENT
New games | Panels | Let's Plays | Industry Insight | Esports tournaments | Livestreams | Tabletop gaming | Exclusive merch | More!

Comments