Destiny 2: Season of the Worthy update time- when does the release unlock across all regions?

By Lauren Aitken, Tuesday, 10 March 2020 12:10 GMT

The update for the 10th season of Destiny 2 releases later today, so let’s take a look at when downtime begins and, most importantly, when you’ll be able to jump back in and play.

The Season of the Worthy is about to begin, bringing with the Trials of Osiris, new Exotics and a storyline involving the Warmind, Rasputin. Who you might remember not only from expansion packs past, but the vanilla release of the original Destiny.

To prepare the game for the update, there will be a bit of downtime from 4 PM GMT/ 11 AM ET/ 8 AM PDT for an hour or so before you’ll be able to download the 2.7.0 update. Service maintenance will carry on until around 7 PM GMT/ 2 PM ET/ 11 AM PT, but you’ll be able to log in and play at the standard reset time. Hopefully. As the maintenance continues you might struggle to log in straight away, and might get kicked a couple of times.

Officially, The Season of the Worthy begins at the weekly reset. If you’ve forgotten when that is, you can check your regional unlock time in the list below. You can also check out what’s new in Season of Dawn here.

Destiny 2: Season of The Worthy update times

  • 6 PM GMT
  • 1 PM ET
  • 10 PM PDT
  • 5 AM AEDT

Alongside the new season, Subclasses are getting an overhaul to balance things out and we’ll be seeing big changes to the lifespan of certain Legendary weapons.

As well as new objectives to chase after, including sweet exotic weaponry, you’ll have a new artifact to power up, with a new suite of powerful mods split into five tiers.

For PvE fans, there’s going to be a new activity called Seraph Tower launching in the Season of the Worthy. This will be similar to the Obelisk activities you embarked on with Osiris in the last season. As always, there should be some cool new loot in store.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments