Animal Crossing player on a quest to earn 1 billion Bells by selling turnips

By Sherif Saed, Thursday, 5 March 2020 12:22 GMT

One Animal Crossing player has undertaken an impossible challenge.

The Gamecube version of Animal Crossing has an item that costs 999,999,999 Bells, making it prohibitively expensive for the majority of players.

Not unless you’re speedrunner BrianMp16, however, who plans to celebrate the impending launch of Animal Crossing: New Horizons by obtaining all one billion Bells legitimately and purchase the Post Model (a post office model).

BrianMp16’s strategy is to play the Stalk Market, by buying exorbitant amounts of turnips and selling them. “I originally estimated 200-300 hours to completion depending on my luck and it’s looking like I will finish at around 180 hours,” BrianMp16 explained in a Reddit post.

The Post Model can be acquired through glitches, or by simply entering a Nook Code, but BrianMp16 wanted to do it the hard – legitimate – way. The speedrunner will be livestreaming the final stretch on their Twitch channel at 2pm PT, 5pm ET, 10pm UK tomorrow, March 6.

Watch 1,000,000,000 Bells for Post Model without Glitches Continues! (HD Gameplay has arrived!) !billion !mail !discord from BrianMp16 on www.twitch.tv

Thanks, Eurogamer.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments