Steam Lunar New Year sale is live, log in daily to earn tokens to spend on backgrounds, more

By Stephany Nunneley, Thursday, 23 January 2020 19:41 GMT

The Steam Lunar New Year sale is live, and this year you can earn tokens to purchase items to spruce up your profile.

Steam users can now get in on the savings through the service’s Lunar New Year Sale.

There are plenty of discounts on offer now through January 27, such as 67% off Resident Evil 2, 20% off Jedi: Fallen Order, 75% off Dark Souls 3, 20% off Red Dead Redemption 2, 70% off The Witcher 3, and tons more.

This year you can also earn tokens just for logging in each day and visiting the sale page. Clicking on the daily gift will hand out tokens. You will also earn more just for shopping during the sale. You will earn 100 tokens for every $1 spent.

Tokens can be spent in the Night Market where you can grab a $5 off coupon, new emoticons for chat, profile badges, and even animated background which can be used until March.

There are some really cool background this year, in our opinion, so be sure to log in each day and claim your tokens.

The sale ends on January 27 at 11am PST, 1pm EST, 6pm UK.

 

 

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments