Disintegration beta tests begin soon, and you can sign up now

By Sherif Saed, Thursday, 16 January 2020 11:58 GMT

You’ll soon be able to get your hands on Disintegration.

Disintegration, the shooter-strategy hybrid from Halo co-creator Marcus Lehto, is hosting a few beta tests later this month. Developer V1 Interactive has announced that sign-ups for the closed technical beta tests are now open on the official site.

The first round of closed testing takes place on Tuesday, January 28 and Wednesday, January 29. If you sign up, there’s a chance you’ll be picked for these tests, which are available on PC, PS4 and Xbox One.

Each day, players will be able to duke it out in multiplayer from 8am PT, 11am ET, 4pm UK to 11:59pm PT, 2:59am ET, 7:59am UK. During the beta, two of the game’s three multiplayer modes will be unlocked.

Those being Retrieval, and Control. In Retrieval, teams alternate between attacking and defending a payload. Control is a more traditional capture-and-hold game mode where both teams fight to take control of the map. Seven of Disintegration’s crews will also be available to choose from during the beta.

Following that, Disintegration will be hosting a public, open beta January 31 to February 1. Hit the link at the top to fill the form and hopefully get invited.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments