Apex Legends Grand Soiree Arcade Event kicks off January 14

By Stephany Nunneley, Thursday, 9 January 2020 19:56 GMT

A new event will go live in Apex Legends next week.

Apex Legends players can participate in the Grand Soiree Arcade Event starting January 14.

The event will feature new game modes every two days, will include a prize track, rewards, and an event shop featuring Art Deco-inspired cosmetics and outfits.

There will be seven rotating limited-time modes, some of which will be familiar like Armed and Dangerous. Others such as Dummie’s Big Day will be new.

Respawn has also overhauled the rewards with a new prize track system that provides everyone with more rewards and more ways to earn. Earning challenges will net you points and earning more points gets you more rewards.

Each limited-time mode will have three new challenges worth a total of 1000 points. While you don’t have to participate every day, those who do will receive a special badge for trying every mode. You will also still be able to complete battle pass challenges throughout the event too.

You can also participate in the Bonus Scoring Weekend where you can partake in an additional set of event-specific challenges worth a total of 500 points. The bonus challenges will be available starting January 17 at 10am PT, 1pm ET, 6pm UK and runs until January 20 at 10am PT, 1pm ET, 6pm UK.

As with previous Themed Events, the direct-purchase shop will contain a mix of legendary skins, as well as other Art Deco-inspired cosmetics at a $5 price point. The skins will be rotating throughout the event.

In addition, six new Legendary skins will be added to the core loot pool during the event. These can be crafted or obtained from Apex Packs at any time or available for direct purchase during the event.

The Grand Soiree Arcade Event runs January 14-28.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments